Home Association President and committees

President and committees

The President

Martin Hirzel became President of Swissmem in January 2021, and has worked in Swiss industry for more than 25 years. He is a member of the Board of Directors of Bucher Industries AG, Dätwyler Holding AG and two privately owned SMEs. He is also a member of the Regional Economic Council of the Swiss National Bank, and chairs the Advisory Board of ZHAW School of Management & Law. He was CEO of Autoneum Holding AG for nine years up to the end of 2019. Prior to this, he managed the market region South America, Middle East & Africa for four years, mainly from its headquarters in São Paulo, Brazil. Between 2000 and 2007 he lived in Shanghai, China, where he was responsible for establishing the local presence of Rieter Holding AG. A native of Zurich, Martin Hirzel started his career by doing a vocational apprenticeship before going on to study business management with a focus on industry and international production at ZHAW. He then completed the GMP at Harvard Business School.

To top

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee comprises the President, Vice Presidents, Treasurer and a maximum of 14 other members.

Eva Jaisli
Vice President of Swissmem
CEO of PB SWISS TOOLS Ltd, Wasen im Emmental

Peter Fischer
Treasurer of Swissmem
Chairman of the Board of Directors, Fischer Reinach AG, Reinach

François Gabella
Vice President of Swissmem
Member of the Board, LEM Holding SA, Fribourg

Dorothee Auwärter
Member of the Executive Committee
Chair of the Board of Directors
Kuhn Rikon AG, Rikon

Roberto Ballina
Member of the Executive Committee
Managing Director
Tensol Rail AG, Giornico

Pascale Blösch
Member of the Executive Committee
Blösch AG und Platit AG, Grenchen und Selzach

Patrick Hess
Member of the Executive Committee
Chief Executive Officer
Schindler Aufzüge AG, Ebikon

Christian Holzgang
Member of the Executive Committee
Schurter AG, Luzern

Stefan Scheiber
Member of the Executive Committee
CEO of Bühler Management AG, Uzwil

Dr. Gerd Scheller
Member of the Executive Committee
Country CEO // CEO
Siemens Schweiz AG, Zürich // Siemens Mobility AG, Wallisellen

Marc Schuler
Member of the Executive Committee
Managing Director, DIXI Polytool S.A., Le Locle

Peter Spuhler
Member of the Executive Committe
President of the Board of Stadler Bussnang AG, Bussnang

Nora Teuwsen    
Member of the Executive Committe   
ABB Schweiz AG, Baden

To top


The Council is the executive body of Swissmem. The persons represented on it hold management roles in Swissmem member companies.



Yannick Berner
Urma AG, Rupperswil

Dominique Beuchat
3D PRECISION SA, Delémont / JU

Marc Blaser
Blaser Swisslube AG, Hasle-Rüegsau                   

Jean-Pascal Bobst

Pierre-Yves Bonvin
Steiger Participations SA, Vionnaz             

Dr. Michael Buscher
Schaltag AG, Effretikon / ZH

Reto Crestas
Sauter, Bachmann AG, Netstal                           

Pascal Daleiden
Hitachi ABB Power Grids Switzerland AG, Baden

Thomas de Martin
De Martin AG, Wängi

Christof Domeisen
Angst+Pfister AG, Zürich / ZH

Jan Doongaji
Hilti Aktiengesellschaft, Schaan / FL

Barend Fruithof
Aebi Schmidt Holding AG, Zürich / ZH

Dr. Florian Geiger
Swiss Steeltec Group, Emmenbrücke

Urs Gribi
Turbo Systems Switzerland Ltd. (Accelleron), Baden  

Thomas Harring
Leica Geosystems AG, Heerbrugg / SG

Claudine Hatebur de Calderón
Hatebur Umformmaschinen AG, Reinach / BL

Michael Hauser
TORNOS S.A., Moutier / BE

Cora Hentrich-Henne
ALSTOM Schweiz AG, Zürich

Dirk Lambrecht
Dätwyler Holding AG, Altdorf / UR

Jean-Marc Lenz
SR Technics Switzerland Ltd., Zurich-Airport / ZH

Ute Lepple
Scintilla AG, Zuchwil / SO

Gilbert Lile
LNS Sàrl, Orvin / BE

Patrick Marti
Saia-Burgess Controls AG, Murten / FR

Dr. Tobias Moser
FISCHER Spindle Group AG, Herzogenbuchsee

Andreas Müller
Georg Fischer AG, Schaffhausen/SH

Bruno Müller
Müller Martini AG, Zofingen / AG

Thomas Nägelin
Fraisa SA, Bellach / SO

Stephan Nell
United Grinding Group Management, Bern / BE

Urs Nussbaum
R. Nussbaum AG, Olten / SO

Thomas Oetterli
Rieter AG, Winterthur                

Frédéric Riva
WAGO Contact SA, Domdidier

Urs Ryffel
Huber+Suhner AG, Werk Pfäffikon, Pfäffikon / ZH

Hans-Christian Schneider
Ammann Schweiz AG, Langenthal / BE

Peter Spirig

Dr. Suzanne Thoma
Sulzer AG, Winterthur

Lionel Thomas
Constellium Valais SA, Sierre/VS

Franziska Tschudi
Weidmann Holding AG, Rapperswil-Jona / SG

Christian Verhoeven
General Electric (Switzerland) GmbH, Baden/AG

Eric von Ballmoos

Alexander von Witzleben
Arbonia-Gruppe, Arbon ./ TG

Olivier Voumard
Precitrame Machines SA, Tramelan / BE

Dr. Matthias Wandfluh
Wandfluh AG, Frutigen / BE

Dr. Matthias Weibel
Durrer Spezialmaschinen AG, Immensee / SZ

Lars Wiese
ESTECH Group AG, Seon / AG

Thomas Würsch
CP Pumpen AG, Zofingen / AG

To top

Last update: 16.04.2019