DL_Rechtsdienst.jpg

Labour law

Home Knowledge Human Resources Labour law

Regulating the relationships between employers and employees

Labour law, or employment law, regulates the relationships between employers and employees. Comprising a number of different acts, it sets out the rights and obligations of both parties. The MEM industries are additionally subject to a collective employment agreement (CEA), which also contains stipulations regarding working conditions.

Typical labour-related topics that require regulation are, for example, the employment contract, working hours, notice periods for termination, holiday allowances, overtime, secondary employment, continuation of salary payments during illness or after an accident, and work testimonials.

Our Experts

Characteristic of labour law is the large number of legal regulations and issues it covers. Swissmem's lawyers are available to member companies needing advice on any of the various aspects. Their professional support also includes the regular publication of articles on important topics of relevance to labour law, as well as discussing recent court rulings and organising events.

Kareen Vaisbrot
Head of Division
+41 44 384 42 03 +41 44 384 42 03 k.vaisbrot@swissmem.ch
Eva Bruhin
Head of Unit
+41 44 384 42 81 +41 44 384 42 81 e.bruhin@swissmem.ch
Zora Bosshart
Head of Unit
+41 44 384 42 23 +41 44 384 42 23 z.bosshart@swissmem.ch
Claudio Haufgartner
Head of Unit
+41 44 384 42 26 +41 44 384 42 26 c.haufgartner@swissmem.ch
Jan Krejci
Head of Unit
+41 44 384 42 19 +41 44 384 42 19 j.krejci@swissmem.ch
Marcel Marioni
Head of Unit
+41 44 384 42 09 +41 44 384 42 09 m.marioni@swissmem.ch
Béatrice Martin-Flatin
Head of Unit
+41 21 613 35 85 +41 21 613 35 85 b.martin-flatin@swissmem.ch

Our services in this area

Legal services for SMEs

Swissmem offers companies a competent and practice-oriented legal advice service.

Find out more

CEA framework conditions

The collective employment agreement (CEA) for the engineering industry is a modern contract which…

Find out more

Member companies

Exclusive training programmes provide access to practice-related expertise for our member companies.

Find out more

Swissmem
+41 44 384 41 11 +41 44 384 41 11 info@swissmem.ch

Last update: 20.01.2021